govt of IndiaAppointments of the Year 2014 in India – New Appointments 2014 : Today we are presenting the latest new appointment India.In exam’s point of view its very important for all the candidates who are preparing for exams as IBPS PO,IBPS Clerk, All IBPS’s Exams, SSC CGL, SBI PO and for all the government exam 2014.In this list, we covered all important National and International Appointments which occurred in the past 4 months of the year 2014  (January, February, March and first 3 weeks of April).

Appointments of the Year 2014 in India

1. A L Banerjee – New DGP (UP)
2. Aditi Khanna – First Woman President of Indian Journalists’ Association (IJA), London
3. Ajoy Misra – MD & CEO, Tata Global Beverages Limited 
4. Akhilesh Das Gupta – President (Re-Elected), Badminton Association of India (BAI)
5. Akhilesh Gupta – President of Indian Meteorological Society
6. Amitabh Kant – Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion
7. Arvind Mayaram – New Finance Secretary
8. Arseniy Yatsenyuk – Interim Prime Minister of Ukraine
9. Arun Kumar Gupta – CMD, Shipping Corporation of India (SCI)
10. Ashraf Jehan – First female judge, Pakistan’s National Sharia Court
11. Chetan Tamboli – Chairman of CII (Confederation of Indian Industry), Western Region
12. Devendra Kumar Pathak – Special DG, Border Security Force
13. Dinesh Sarraf – CMD of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation
14. Edward Snowden – New Rector of the University of Glasgow
15. Glen Attewell – New CEO to Tesco HSC
16. G. Rohini – First Woman Chief Justice, Delhi High Court
17. H C Meena – Secretary Security, Cabinet Secretariat
18. Harish Rawat – CM of Uttrarakhand.
19. Ibrahim Mahlab – New PM of Egypt
20. Jamila Bayaz – First Women Police Chief, Afghanistan
21. Janet Yellen – Head of US Federal Reserve (1st  Woman)
22. Jatinder Bir Singh – Chairman and Managing  Director of Punjab and Sind Bank (PSB)
23. John Thompson – Chairman of Microsoft
24. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur – Chairman of the 7th Pay Commission
25. Justice B.S. Chauhan – Judge of the Supreme Court
26. Kailash Meghwal – Speaker, Rajasthan Assembly
27. Kalyan Singh – Vice President of BJP
28. Kiran Mazumdar Shaw – Chairperson, Indian Institute of Management-Bangalore (IIM-B)
29. Lt Gen P R Kumar – Director General of Military Operations (DGMO), Indian Army
30. M Teresa Kho – ADB’s (Asian Development Bank) new country director for India
31. Malala Yousafzai – World Children’s Prize, Sweden
32. Manoj Vaish – MD and CEO, Multi Commodity Exchange of India Ltd (MCX)
33. Marco Lambertini – Director-General of the WWF International
34. Matteo Renzi – Italy’s youngest PM
35. Mukul Mudgal – Chairperson of Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC)
36. Narendra Kothari – New Chairman, NMDC
37. N P Singh – CEO, Multi Screen Media
38. N. Ramachandran – President, Indian Olympic Association
39. N. Srinivasan – Chairman of the International Cricket Council
40. Oleksandr Turchynov – Interim President of Ukraine
41. P. Madhusudan – CMD, Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd (RINL)
42. Poonam Khetrapal Singh – Regional Director of World Health Organization South-East Asia Region
43. Pradeep Kumar Saxena – GM, South Western Railway
44. Priyadarshni Mohapatra – MD Avaya’s India and SAARC Operations
45. R. Chandrashekhar – President, NASCOM
46. R Gandhi – Deputy Governor of RBI
47. R.K. Tiwari – Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)
48. R.M. Lodha – New Chief Justice of India
49. R.K. Dhowan – New Navy Chief
50. Rajeev Kher – Secretary in Department of Commerce
51. Rajiv Takru – New Revenue Secretary
52. Rakesh Maria – Mumbai Police Commissioner
53. Ravi Chauhan – MD, SAP India
54. S.K. Sharma – CMD of Bharat Electronics Ltd.
55. Sanjay Kirloskar – Deputy Chairman of CII, Western Region
56. Satya Nadella – CEO of Microsoft
57. Saurabh Chandra – Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
58. Shankar Venkateswaran – Chief, Tata Sustainability Group
59. Sheikh Hasina – Prime Minister of Bangladesh (Third Time)
60. Shikar Dhawan – Brand Ambassador to Canara Bank
61. Soma Mondel – First Woman Director of National Aluminium Company Ltd.
62. B.N. Sri Krishna – Chairman of Financial Planning Standards Board India (FPSB)
63. Sudhir Gupta – Secretary, TRAI
64. Sunil Kumar Sood – General Manager, Central Railway
65. Sushil Koirala – PM of Nepal
66. T. Nanda Kumar – Chairman, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)
67. Uday Sareen – Deputy CEO, ING Vysya Bank
68. V.Kannan – CMD of Vijaya Bank
69. Vinod Sawhney – CEO of Reliance Communication (RCom)
70. Yaduvendra Mathur – CMD of Export-Import Bank of India

List of New Appointments 2014

  1. Dinesh Sarraf – ONGC chief
  2. Arseny Yatseniuk -Ukraine’s new prime minister
  3. Rashid Latif – Pakistan cricket chief selector
  4. Bappi Lahiri – goodwil ambassador in Nepal
  5. E Sreedharan -Uttar Pradesh government’s chief adviser for Lucknow metro rail project.
  6. Cheteshwar Pujara -‘brand ambassador’ of the Gujarat state Election Commission.
  7. Justice Mukul Mudgal appointed as Chief of BCCC
  8. Siddharth Das – Flipkart Chief Operating Officer of its online payment solution PayZippy
  9. Rakesh Maria -Mumbai’s new police commissioner
  10. Vallabhaneni Venkateshwara Rao – the member of Censor Board.
  11. Ibrahim Mahlab – Prime Minister of Egypt
  12. Matteo Renzi – PM of Italy
  13. Edward Snowden- Rector of University of Glasgow
  14. Abdul Basit -high commissioner of Pakistan
  15. Vinod Sawhny -CEO of Reliance Communications
  16. Jatinder Bir Singh -CMD of Punjab and Sind Bank
  17. R.K.Tiwari – new Chairman of CBDT
  18. N Ramachandran- President of IOA
  19. Marco Lambertini -Director-General of WWF International
  20. Satya Nadella – CEO of Microsoft
  21. M Teresa Kho – Country Director of ADB
  22. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur – head 7th Central Pay Commission
  23. Poonam Khetrapal Singh – Regional Director of South-East Asia Region(SEARO)
  24. Manoj Vaish – MD & CEO of MCX
  25. Michel S. Rogers – Director of National Security Agency(NSA)
  26. Arun Gupta – CMD of Shipping Corporation of India
  27. Ajoy Misra – the CEO and MD of Tata Global Beverages Limited
  28. Manoj Kohli – MD&CEO of non telecom businesses of Bharti Enterprises
  29. Gopal vittal – MD&CEO of Bharti Airtel
  30. Egypt’s Army Chief Fattah al-Sisi -Field Marshal
  31. Professor Rakesh Khurana – Dean of Harvard College
  32. Aruna Bahuguna -first woman to be appointed chief of National Police Academy
  33. Catherline Samba-Panza-Central African Republic’s(CAR’s) Interim President (first woman to be elected as the interim president)
  34. Sirajuddin Qureshi – President of Indian Islamic Cultural Centre (IICC)
  35. Morten Sorby –New Uninor CEO
  36. R Chandrashekhar – President of NASSCOM
  37. Raj Jain – CEO of Bharti Retail
  38. S.K.Sharma – Chairman and Managing Director of Bharat Electronics Limited(BEL)
  39. Ashraf Jehan-first female judge in Pak’s National Sharia Court
  40. Devendra Kumar Pathak – Special DG, BSF
  41. J.N.Chaudhary – Head of National Security Guard(NSG)
  42. Chief of CISF –Arvind Ranjan
  43. Ashok Lavasa, – the New Civil Aviation Secretary
  44. Siddarth Birla – President of FICCI
  45. Usha Sangwan – first woman Managing Director of Life Insurance Corporation.
  46. P.H. Parekh – President of Supreme Court Bar Association
  47. S B Nayar -Chairman and Managing Director of India Infrastructure Finance Corp Limited
  48. Puneet Kumar – secretary general of AEPC
  49. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala -Chairman of NABARD
  50. Krishna Iyer – CEO of Wal-Mart India